Pretty Woman - Original
Motion Picture Soundtrack

The soundtrack to the very popular movie "Pretty Woman" produced by Gary Marshall. Marie & Per were once quoted as saying that they weren't too keen on the movie, but were very happy to be a part of the soundtrack.

Pretty Woman used Roxette's "It Must Have Been Love" single. "It Must Have Been Love" was originally written in 1987 as Christmas single in Sweden. When asked to present a song for the soundtrack, Marie and Per felt that this song was the right one, so they changed some of the lyrics and sent the song to the movie producers. To listen to "It Must Have Been Love", click on the link below.

1. Wild Women Do - Natalie Cole
2. Fame 90 - David Bowie
3. King Of Wishful Thinking - Go West
4. Tangled - Jane Wiedlin
5. It Must Have Been Love - Roxette
6. Life In Detail - Robert Palmer
7. No Explanation - Peter Cetera
8. Real Wild Child (Wild One) - Christopher Otcasek
9. Fallen - Lauren Wood
10. Oh Pretty Woman - Roy Orbison
11. Show Me Your Soul - Red Hot Chili Peppers


LP (793492-1), Cassette (TC-793492-4), CD (793492-2)


Released on

Download RealPlayer
Last Updated:
© 2000 Paul Rands, MissM and Simon Gledhill
Comments? Problems?

Roxette On-line is an unauthorised Roxette web site and is not approved by Roxette, their fan club, record
company or management in any manner whatsoever. All images that are stored at this site are original and
are subject to Australian copyright laws.
Unauthorised duplication is a violation of applicable laws.

See what other people have said about us! Find out what we have done to the web site this week Check out how this site came to exist Send Roxette On-line an e-mail